ATTENTION PARENTS & SCHOLARS:  School is closed on February 5, 2024.

Join us for a Tea Party!  Click the button to the right for more details.  

Head of School

Dr. Curtis Turner

Dr. Turner began serving as Saint Frances Academy principal on June 2, 2008. As of July 1, 2021, Dr. Turner is the Saint Frances Academy Head of School.

Dr. Turner has worked in secondary education since 1993 in public and Catholic high schools. He is a graduate of DeMatha Catholic High School in Hyattsville, Maryland and Howard University in Washington, DC where he earned a B.S. in Physics. Dr. Turner earned a M.Ed. in science education and Ed.D. in teacher education and curriculum studies from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

In addition to his administrative duties, Dr. Turner continues to teach at least one class daily. Dr. Turner serves as the Development Co-Chair and Board Member of the Mother Lange Guild. He is a Non-resident Associate Member of the Oblate Sisters of Providence and a permanent deacon for the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Washington.

Turner, B Curtis (1)
Mel-Headshot-560x700

Associate Head of School

Melissa D’Adamo

Mrs. D’Adamo began her tenure at Saint Frances Academy in 2010.  During her time at the Academy, she has served in a variety of roles related to advancement. Mrs. D’Adamo is currently the Associate Head of School at Saint Frances Academy. Mrs. D’Adamo serves as the Development Co-Chair and Board Member of the Mother Lange Guild.  She is a non-resident Associate Member of  Oblate Lay Associate.

Mrs. D’Adamo received her B.A. in Political Science from Salisbury University and her M.A. in History concentrated in the subfield of Environmental History also from Salisbury. She is completing a doctorate degree in Urban Educational Leadership at Morgan State University. Her life’s passions include working to keep Catholic School tuition affordable and accessible to those from all economic backgrounds.

Faculty & Staff

It’s the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!

Leadership Team

Dr. Curtis Turner Head of School &
Math Department
Curtis.Turner@SFAcademy.org
Melissa D’Adamo Associate Head of School &
Religion Department
Melissa.D’Adamo@SFAcademy.org
Nicholas Myles Athletic Director,
Head Coach, Boys Varsity Basketball
& Social Studies Department
Nicholas.Myles@SFAcademy.org
Faculty
Connor, Brother Teacher  
Burbrink, Ryan Gym Teacher Ryan.Burbrink@SFAcademy.org
Clark, Jason Math Teacher Jason.Clark@SFAcademy.org
Daniels, Michelle Science Teacher and Athletic Trainer Michelle.Daniels@SFAcademy.org
Gaddy, Kirk E. Health Education & Religion Teacher, &
Assistant Athletic Director
Kirk.Gaddyjr@SFAcademy.org
Long, Jatrea E. English & Psychology Teacher Jatrea.Long@SFAcademy.org
McClain, Douglas Admissions Director & History Teacher Douglas.McClain@SFAcademy.org
Fr. Monahan, M. Patrick English Teacher Fr.Patrick@SFAcademy.org
Morgan, Douglas Science Teacher Douglas.Morgan@SFAcademy.org
Mosley, Chris Science Teacher Chris.Mosley@SFAcademy.org
Orsot, Kenny Math & French Teacher Kenny.Orsot@SFAcademy.org
Shelton, Jerome Social Studies Department Chair &
Head Girls Basketball Coach
Jerome.Shelton@SFAcademy.org
Shird, Tessa Computer, Fine Arts, Creative Writing Teacher Tessa.Shird@SFAcademy.org
Smith, Corey Music Teacher Corey.Smith@SFAcademy.org
Sodip, Olu Math Teacher Olu.Sodip@SFAcademy.org
Truesdale, Derrick English Teacher Derrick.Truesdale@SFAcademy.org
Ubuane, Elijele Substitue Teacher & Hall Monitor Elijele.Ubuane@SFAcademy.org
Williams, Markette Math Department Head &
Academic Support
Markette.Wiiliams@SFAcademy.org
Williams, Vanessa Religion Teacher &
Campus Ministry
Vanessa.Williams@SFAcademy.org
Winters, Justin Substitute Teacher & Football Coach Justin.Winters@SFAcademy.org
Woodland, Shaun Spanish Teacher Shaun.Woodland@SFAcademy.org
Support Staff
Sr. Trinita Baeza, OSP Volunteer  
Drew, Natasha Dean of Discipline Natasha.Drew@SFAcademy.org
Falloni, Terrie Business Manager Terrie.Falloni@SFAcademy.org
Gaddy, Crystalyn Tuition Manager Crystalyn.Gaddy@SFAcademy.org
Coach Messay Hailemariam Head Football Coach &
Residential Life Coordinator
Messay.Hailemariam@SFAcademy.org
Lynch, Michael CFO Michael.Lynch@SFAcademy.org
Lynch, Terry Advancement Associate Terry.Lynch@SFAcademy.org
Miles, Jerry
c/o ’03
Dean of Academics Jerry.Miles@SFAcademy.org
Mosley, Karae
c/o ’09
Technology Coordinator,
CTE Teacher &
Head Cheerleading Coach
Karae.Mosley@SFAcademy.org
Roberts, Dawnnae Permanent Substitute & Basketball Coach Dawnnae.Roberts@SFAcademy.org
Shorter, Marshall Maintenance  
Turner, Tiffany Office Manager Tiffany.Turner@SFAcademy.org
Sr. Anthonia Ugwu, OSP Finance Office  
Sr. Virginie Fish, OSP Volunteer  
Wiggins, Cameron Front Office & Football Coach Cameron.Wiggins@SFAcademy.org