Alert IMPORTANT SAT INFORMATION - Due to Covid-19 guidelines we had to decrease our capacity. Please have your student sign in through Collegeboard to see if their November 7th registration is still active. If your registration does not appear you are no longer registered with us to test. Unfortunately, we will not be able to admit you into testing. Link to check registration is www.collegeboard.org. Read More

Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!



      luvar.fowlkes@sfacademy.org

 Leadership Team 

Dr. Curtis Turner President &
Math Department
Curtis.Turner@SFAcademy.org
Melissa D'Adamo Vice President for Mission Advancement  Melissa.D'Adamo@SFAcademy.org
R. A. Mills Chief of Staff & Director, Enrollment Management
admissions related (only):
admission@SFAcademy.org

operations related:
RAnthony.Mills@SFAcademy.org
Nicholas Myles Athletic Director, Varsity Basketball Coach & Social Studies Department Nicholas.Myles@SFAcademy.org
Henry Russell Head Football Coach henry.russell@sfacademy.org

Faculty

Faith Cantor Jewish Studies and Hebrew Rabbi.Cantor@SFAcademy.org
Jerrod Compton English Jerrod.Compton@SFAcademy.org
Liam Curran Math Liam.Curran@SFAcademy.org
Kwaisi France History & Economics KwaisiFrance@SFAcademy.org
Kirk E. Gaddy Male Social Development Kirk.Gaddyjr@SFAcademy.org
Jas'mine Harris Science Jasmine.Harris@SFAcademy.org
Jatrea Long Math Jatrea.Long@SFAcademy.org
Peter Papaleonti Math Peter.Papaleonti@SFAcademy.org
Robert Picarello English Robert.Picarello@SFAcademy.org
Jerome Shelton Social Studies Department Chair & Head Girls Basketball Coach Jerome.Shelton@SFAcademy.org
Devin Taylor Science Devin.Taylor@SFAcademy.org
Derrick Truesdale English Derrick.Truesdale@SFAcademy.org
Markette Williams Math Department Head & Academic Support Markette.Wiiliams@SFAcademy.org
Shaun Woodland Spanish Shaun.Woodland@SFAcademy.org

Support Staff

Sr. Trinita Baeza, OSP Volunteer 
Nytearia Burrell
c/o '03
Student Success & Activities Coordinator Nytearia.Burrell@SFAcademy.org
Marques Dent Associate Head Basketball Coach
Natasha Drew Front Office Staff
Natasha.Drew@SFAcademy.org
Sr. Virginie Fish, OSPVolunteer

JV Head Basketball Coach
Luvar Fowlkes Head Baseball Coachluvar.fowlkes@sfacademy.org
Messay Hailemariam Asst. Football Coach, Residential Life, Canton House Director Messay.Hailemariam@SFAcademy.org
Bette Holub Donor/Alumni Relations Bette.Holub@SFAcademy.org
DeTrece Lavendar Director of Counseling and Mental Health Services  Dee.Lavender@SFAcademy.org
Terry Lynch Advancement Associate Terry.Lynch@SFAcademy.org
Jerry Miles
c/o '03

College Advisor and Student Activities Jerry.Miles@SFAcademy.org
Karae Mosley
c/o '09
Technology Director &
Head Cheer-leading Coach
Karae.Mosley@SFAcademy.org
Sr. Mary Ngina, OSP Front Office 
Nina Parker Front Office   Nina.Parker@SFAcademy.org


Sr. Anthonia Ugwu, OSP Finance Office
Iris Watkins Front Office  iris.watkins@SFAcademy.org