Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!

 Leadership Team 

Dr. Curtis Turner Head of School &
Math Department
Dr. Kirk P. Gaddy
c/o '83
Assistant Principal &
Religion Department
Melissa D'Adamo Director of Advancement  Melissa.D'Adamo@SFAcademy.org
R. A. Mills Director, Enrollment Management &
Social Studies Department
admissions related:

instruction related:
Nicholas Myles Athletic Director, Varsity Basketball Coach & Social Studies Department Nicholas.Myles@SFAcademy.org
Henry Russell Head Football Coach henry.russell@sfacademy.org


Faith Cantor Jewish Studies and Hebrew Rabbi.Cantor@SFAcademy.org
Kwaisi France History & Economics KwaisiFrance@SFAcademy.org
Kirk E. Gaddy Male Social Development Kirk.Gaddyjr@SFAcademy.org
Jas'mine Harris Science Teacher Jasmine.Harris@SFAcademy.org
Jatrea Long Science Teacher Jatrea.Long@SFAcademy.org
Maggie McConnaha Math Teacher Maggie.McConnaha@SFAcademy.org
Peter Papaleonti Math Teacher Peter.Papaleonti@SFAcademy.org
Jim Poggi /
Melvin Keihn
English Teacher  Jim.Poggi@SFAcademy.org /
Jerome Shelton Social Studies Department Chair and Head Girls Basketball Coach Jerome.Shelton@SFAcademy.org
Markette Williams Math Teacher Markette.Wiiliams@SFAcademy.org
Shaun Woodland Spanish Teacher Shaun.Woodland@SFAcademy.org
Markus Zisselsberger English Teacher Markus.Zisselsberger@SFAcademy.org

Support Staff

Sr. Trinita Baeza, OSP Volunteer 
Nytearia Burrell
c/o '03
Student Success & Activities Coordinator Nytearia.Burrell@SFAcademy.org
Marques Dent Associate Head Basketball Coach
Natasha Drew Front Office Staff
Sr. Virginie Fish, OSPVolunteer
Juawaun Forrester JV Head Basketball Coach
Luvar Fowkles Head Basketball Coach
Messay Hailemariam Asst. Football Coach, Residential Life, Canton House Director Messay.Hailemariam@SFAcademy.org
Bette Holub Donor/Alumni Relations Bette.Holub@SFAcademy.org
Jasmine Jennings Front Office Staff
DeTrece Lavendar Director of Counseling and Mental Health Services  Dee.Lavender@SFAcademy.org
Terry Lynch Advancement Associate Terry.Lynch@SFAcademy.org
Angela MacMurray Business Manager Angela.MacMurray@SFAcademy.org
Jerry Miles
c/o '03

College Advisor and Student Activities Jerry.Miles@SFAcademy.org
Karae Mosley
c/o '09
Technology Director &
Head Cheer-leading Coach
Sr. Mary Ngina, OSP Front Office 
Nina Parker Front Office Staff  Nina.Parker@SFAcademy.org
Andre Robinson JV Head Baseball Coach
Anne Spencer Academic Support Anne.Spencer@SFAcademy.org
Patricia D. Setlow, DNP, CRNP, FNP-BC Coppin Clinic @ Saint Frances Academy & Healthy Me Program Pat.Setlow@SFAcademy.org
Sr. Anthonia Nwoga, OSP Finance Office